RuneScape Gathering 2012

View previous topic View next topic Go down

RuneScape Gathering 2012

Post by MorbiusMonster on Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:03 pm

Today on Ice Mountain, World 33, there'll be a massive gathering at 7PM GMT (2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 5AM Australia, 10AM Pacific). Not releasing a lot of details, Jagex says that there could be a possiblility of meeting a J-mod. If World 33 is full, the event will carry on to 34 and 35.

Knowing how this works, they'll need back up worlds to the back up
worlds. You'll find the first one is loaded with spammers, bots and
trolls. The second is loaded with people who couldn't reach World 33 and
so hang there constantly spamming "Where are the j-mods?" and the third
world will just have people who don't have a clue of what's going on,
but heard something was going to happen.

I'm not that bothered, the more people who crowd those areas, the quieter otherwise busier places will be.
avatar
MorbiusMonster
Templar
Templar

Number of posts : 2637
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

How to Get There

Post by MorbiusMonster on Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:09 pm

For those of you who wish to come, here's how you can get there. (those marked with * are members only and you will have to switch worlds)

  • A combat bracelet can take you to the monastery, which is a short walk away.*
  • Lassar teleport is the most direct route.*
  • Bone sceptre teleport to Barbarian Village and walk the rest of the way.
  • Falador teleport and then walking (or home teleport to save a few seconds).
World 33, 34 and 35 are non-members, so anyone can go. Just be careful, it could be lagging like there is no tomorrow (and if they destroy the servers because of this, there won't be)
avatar
MorbiusMonster
Templar
Templar

Number of posts : 2637
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: RuneScape Gathering 2012

Post by MorbiusMonster on Sun Apr 22, 2012 4:58 am

I wouldn't recommend it now. My fps was really low and protesters have camped outside of the monastery. They are pressing against Squeal of Fortune, the May Madness and funnily enough, "Old Wilderness" (which is just stupid since player killing was reintroduced).

Seriously, what is their problem? It's also lighting fires in swastickas that is just downright disgusting as well.
avatar
MorbiusMonster
Templar
Templar

Number of posts : 2637
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: RuneScape Gathering 2012

Post by Dragon78114 on Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:21 am

...shit! Its today! ...and probably over -.-
avatar
Dragon78114
Partisan
Partisan

Number of posts : 1668
Age : 24
Location : Annandale-On-Hudson, New York

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: RuneScape Gathering 2012

Post by Slayer Noir on Sun Apr 22, 2012 11:45 pm

I dunno what they expected. They've pissed their player base off and tried to pretend nothing happened. Abuse was a certainty.
avatar
Slayer Noir
Partisan
Partisan

Number of posts : 1248
Age : 23
Location : Great Britain

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: RuneScape Gathering 2012

Post by MorbiusMonster on Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:07 am

Actually, it was player organised and was intended to be a feel good event. It's just stupid whining players who hate the game yet still waste their pointless f***ing lives on it.
avatar
MorbiusMonster
Templar
Templar

Number of posts : 2637
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: RuneScape Gathering 2012

Post by Dragon78114 on Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:55 am

yeah, I just to the "after party" of sorts. it wasn't interesting because there really was nothing interesting.
avatar
Dragon78114
Partisan
Partisan

Number of posts : 1668
Age : 24
Location : Annandale-On-Hudson, New York

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: RuneScape Gathering 2012

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum